John 8:7-11

John 8:7 (NKJV)
So when they continued asking Him, He raised Himself up and said to them, “He who is without sin among you, let him throw a stone at her first.”

John 8:8-9 (NKJV)
And again He stooped down and wrote on the ground. Then those who heard it, being convicted by their conscience, went out one by one, beginning with the oldest even to the last. And Jesus was left alone, and the woman standing in the midst.

John 8:10-11 (NKJV)
When Jesus had raised Himself up and saw no one but the woman, He said to her, “Woman, where are those accusers of yours? Has no one condemned you?” She said, “No one, Lord.” And Jesus said to her, “Neither do I condemn you; go and sin no more.”

Yes indeed. This is certainly a bible study that I always remember. Yes. You guys read it correctly. A whole paragraph of bible verses.

I have so much thoughts in my mind running through whenever I read about the news about the recent Jack Neo saga. Especially this particular paragraph of bible verses in the Gospel of John.

If you have watched the Passion of Christ, I believe you will understand what I meant. This scene, be it in the movie, Passion of Christ or the Easter Dramas that I have witness in CHC years ago, will always leave a mark in my heart.

A lot of non-Christians will start asking, why these verses and why this scene.

This woman, caught in the act of adultery and she was being brought to Jesus. She was used to see if the Messiah was liberal in matters of the Law of God.

However, Jesus did not condemn her. Instead, He forgive her and told her to sin no more and said to them, let the one who is without sin cast the first stone.

The people that brought her to Jesus, one by one left. As they have all sinned and were convicted by their own conscience.

Indeed, Jack Neo had sinned and broke the Ten Commandments.

Exodus 20:7 (KJV)
Thou shalt not commit adultery.

In my heart, I really pray for the Neo’s family for peace and love to come upon them.

Instead of criticizing on his wrong doings, why not let him have a chance to sort out all his thoughts and let him do a proper apology.

Will all these criticizing helps? I doubt so.

Ain’t all of you human?

To Err is Human; To learn is Divine

We are not perfect. Neither is he.

I just hope that they would be able to tide through this trial that God had arranged for them to go through.

But of course, I believe, if God makes you go through this trial, He will make sure you go through it gracefully.

God is Good all the time, all the time God is Good.

*Just to clarify, I blogged these not because I was from CHC or whatsoever. But I really think the Neo’s family is really going through a very hard time and I would really just want to lift this off my thoughts.
ALSO, I should really start blogging!

~ by rongping on March 13, 2010.

One Response to “John 8:7-11”

  1. Great job, twin sister! 🙂

Leave a comment